Resto Country Spares 2019 Standard Car Challenge final Bulletin

Hi all.
I announced the Class winners for 2019 at the HRA Meeting last Wednesday. It was a messy year due to cancellations, but we managed to cobble together enough scores.

Congratulations to the winners…

Class A: Driver John Moore / Navigator TBA
Class B: Driver Michael O’Brien / Navigator Scott Liggins
Class C: Driver Alan Upton / Navigator Mark Laidlay

The six trophies will be presented at the HRA Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 12th of February 2020, at a venue TBA.

The score sheet has a vehicle safety equipment list… if you have an update on your vehicle please let me know.

Things are moving well for our Standard Car Group.

Negotiations with CAMS on the FHR use are going well and we should have good news soon. Will let you know.

On the 2020 event front the Rally Panel does not have any DELWP approval for 2020 events yet but we are expecting it soon. Safe to say that the George Woods is set for Feb 22nd. Supp Regs are not far away.

We have reverted back to our original name of The Resto Country Spares Standard Car Class. I will have new stickers in the new year

In the meantime enjoy your Christmas break.

Rob Cranston.

RestoCountry Spares - Holden & Ford Rebuild essentials
RestoCountry Spares – Holden & Ford Rebuild essentials