2021 Standard Car Class winners announced

Here we are at the end of a messy year of competition but we did manage to get two events in recently.

The HRA Committee has agreed to declare a Championship so I am pleased to announce the 2021 Resto Country Spares Standard Car Class winners:

Class A
1st: John Moore and Edward Nicholas

Class B
1st: Michael O’Brien and Scott Liggins
2nd: Keith Winter and Peter Maurer

Class C
1st: Alan Upton and Mark Laidlay
2nd: Rob Dyer and Jenny Pollock.

Congratulations to all.

These results were announced at the HRA Christmas Meeting and trophies will be presented at the HRA Annual General Meeting in February 2022.

Standard Car Class Calendar for 2022

Saturday 22 JanuaryLevel 1 Rallysprint @ Boisdale (Maffra)Graham Wallis
Saturday 26 February George Woods Rally Regularity RallyGlad Fish
Saturday 12 MarchSwan Hill Tour Autocross and Navigational TourGraham Wallis
Saturday 14 MayDan Murphy Memorial Regularity RallyPeter Sweeney
Saturday 4 June
Experts Trial Navigational TourRob Cranston
Saturday 20 AugustIvans Folly Regularity RallyGraham Wallis.
Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 SeptemberCobb and Co Regularity and Navigational Tour QueenslandLaurie Garth
Sunday 2 October Weslford Wander RegularityPhil Nicholas

I am waiting on several Clubs to finalise their 2022 Calendars so we can slot in some Autocross events. Watch for announcements for additional events.

Supp Regs will be forwarded to registered participants as soon as they become available.

You need to do five events to qualify for awards.

Any enquiries please contact me by email or phone:
0414 560 688

Rob Cranston